(614) 361-2804 Call 24/7

Client Reviews

WHAT OUR CLIENTS HAVE TO SAY

Below is a list of some of the recent reviews we have received from clients charged with OVI, criminal and traffic offenses in Ohio.  Please remember that each case is unique and the facts and circumstances of your case may differ from those of the cases from which these reviews and testimonials have been drawn.

Michael
Man look I'm still employed because of this law firm. With that being said call them.
read more
2/16/2024
Najeeb
I am very happy today thanks to Riddell i had 2 bad tickets for taking hazmat load on i70 in Columbus ohio i had a court appearance then i called lawyer I can’t write his name but he scared me i was very disappointed but then I found Riddell and he helped me and got my case dismissed for very very pair money thanks you so much…
read more
1/24/2024
Ahmed
Doug was amazing at every aspect of my case. He communicated & delivered. Highly recommend Riddell Law.
read more
1/21/2024
nobody
I received a speeding in construction zone ticket on my cdl. Mr. Riddell had it dismisses. I completed an online course and paid a small fine. Mr. Riddell saved from a serious violation charge. I am grateful and would highly recommend to anyone,especially to cdl holders. Thank you so very much.
read more
11/21/2023
The
***UPDATE*** My impatience prompted an Initial Negative Review of Mr. Riddell on a professional level when I did not hear back from him. Initially, it left me in a Frustrated position due to Law Enforcement and the Legal System. After speaking with Mr. Riddell, I felt like I "short changed" him regarding his professional abilities. I owe him an apology, and am grateful for his willingness to assist me. Mr. Riddell was very apologetic for not getting back with me, and looked at every Positive Avenue to assist me. He is very assertive and proactive, and I can't ask for anything more. ***Initial Post*** This is just another "lawyer" that over sells his ability! Terrified of the TRUTH about the "Legal System"... I wouldn't trust this guy to deal with parking ticket!!
read more
6/01/2023
Chris
The team at Riddell Law did exceptional work in helping my case to be resolved. He helped keep points off my CDL, and helped me keep my job. I cannot praise him and his team enough. Thank you so much!
read more
5/05/2023
George
Doug is good at what he does and is extremely communicative!
read more
4/26/2023
David
5 Star Experience I live out of state and had multiple traffic related violations with a bench warrant that needed to be resolved. I was able to speak with Douglass within 2 hours of contacting his firm. He was polite, professional, and took the time to gather the details. Most importantly, he must have connections and great skill in practicing law. He not only had the bench warrant lifted, but had my case dismissed in 36 hours. A huge thank you to his entire team. Looking at other attorneys in the Franklin County area, his pricing is much lower too! I would recommend Riddell Law if you are in a bind and need a competent attorney to represent you. Well done!
read more
4/21/2023
Rodney
All my CDL drivers if they catch you and you get haz violation definitely give riddell a call they are the most reasonably priced, trust me I called every lawyer in vicinity and I’m happy with outcome. No points on DL
read more
4/11/2023
flavius
Just passing thru Columbus and got a speeding ticket. After sifting through a few different law firms i was happy to have found Doug. Treated me like i was his only client. Best price in the area and results spoke for themselves. Got my speeding ticket dismissed with just court costs. Thank you again!
read more
3/08/2023
Lawyers.com
Traffic Violations Doug was very responsive to emails and phone calls. He provided a realistic expectation which matched the final result. I appreciate his experience in the counties surrounding Columbus.
read more
11/14/2022
Lawyers.com
When I contacted attorney Riddell I was very discouraged by the traffic citation I had received. However, Mr. Riddell put me at ease by his clear understanding of my situation and concerns. I immediately engaged him as an advocate. He then immediately began to work on my behalf. He clearly instructed me on what I needed to do. So I quickly took those steps prescribed and submitted the needed documentation. Attorney Riddell patiently worked with the court officers, communicated with me on each step in the process, and produced wonderful results. His services were surprisingly affordable and his office was pleasant to work with.
read more
10/21/2022
Jack
Mr. Riddell is a first-rate attorney who delivered exactly what he told me he would do, at precisely the rate he'd quoted ahead of time. His communication was outstanding and timely, his documentation was without fault, and his professionalism was equal to the very best I have seen. I would hire him again without question or concern. I have hired enough attorneys to know the difference between bad and good; Mr. Riddell is the best.
read more
10/17/2022
Carlo
Had my first speeding ticket, didn’t have any idea what to really expect since I was out of town. Got ahold of riddel law firm and he explained everything pretty clearly and just paid the fee and after that he took care of everything for me and explained everything as soon as he received any updates on the case and compared to others I’d like to say he’s pretty affordable too!!
read more
9/09/2022
Lawyers.com
Best Attorney Columbus area , very supportive, respect his Clint very well and handled the case very well . Thank you mr Riddell for helping my case
read more
6/28/2022
Ryan
Doug is amazing
read more
6/27/2022
Abdullahi
Mr. Riddell helped me with an accident ticket. He also helped 2 of my friends with CDL tickets. He is incredibly professional and good at communication.. I will continue recommending fam and friends to his service
read more
4/15/2022
Mary
Always called us to inform us with open communication. He always answered the phone and returned calls immediately. Got the charge dropped down to a minor charge. The price was reasonable. Thank you so much!
read more
1/23/2022
Kenneth
Hands down Mr. Doug Riddell is the new Johnnie Cochran around the Columbus area. He will fight and will win 100% of all of his cases for his clients 100% without an ounce of doubt. He’s truthful, honest and will Investigate all leads and Follow all the evidence with the scale of justice…
read more
12/20/2021
samra
Helped get my ticket dismissed. Highly recommend. Professional, responsive and all the above. 10stars!
read more
12/13/2021
John
Mr. riddell is very professional. He does what he says, I had two tickets from a hazmat transportation issue in Columbus, Ohio. I was summoned to appear in court. I live approximatley 2-1/2 hours from Columbus. Mr. Riddell appeared in court for me, so I did not have to take off work, I am a CDL driver. Mr Riddell listened to every word I had to say, he ultimately got me off on the charges and no points were put on my licences, which would have sffected my employment. Mr. Ridell is the best attorney that I have eer dealt with. His fees are very reasonable. I highly recomend him.
read more
11/14/2021
Joseph
Highly recommend, they helped represent me for a speeding ticket while I was out of state. Very professional, responsive, and helped me out of a stressful situation.
read more
10/28/2021
Muhanned
Changed my opinion on lawyers Got a ticket beginning of October 80/65…Doug got it dismissed after an online class…got another ticket mid October 87/65…I thought I was screw and honestly I deserved it…Doug got that dismissed too…honestly I don’t know how he does it but I offered to add him to my last will and testament…he declined of course…wouldn’t even accept a tip…if you have a ticket call him, you won’t regret it.
read more
10/21/2021
Ryan
This was a stress free place to go too he’d handled everything with only phone calls and emails. I had no issues of getting in contact with him all above 5 stars. I recommended two other people I know to him as well. I highly recommend him prices were affordable and the process with really simple and easy he also stayed up too date on changes for court dates as well.
read more
6/14/2021
Ja
I received a Hazmat violation in Columbus on I-71.Googled, Hazmat Attorneys in Ohio and Attorney Riddell came highly recommended. This was my first offense and i was very nervous about how this may turn out and he assured me that all would be ok.He was very knowledgeable about the law and very understanding about truckers as if he has placed himself in our shoes with certain aspects of the law.He walked me through what actions we were going to take going forward with the case. Told me his goal and what he was seeking to achieve.And he did just what he said. No points against my CDL. Nothing on my record. I paid a small fine and im able to breathe again. I highly recommend Attorney Riddell!!
read more
5/30/2021
Nathaniel
Mr. Riddell was very knowledgeable and very specific in detail when discussing my case with me. His advice and recommendations were spot on for my case and the outcome was exactly as he said it would be. If you are looking for an attorney in the Delaware area be sure to reach out to him.
read more
5/30/2021
Staristo
Very professional and helped me resolve my case!
read more
5/23/2021
marcus
I hired Mr. Riddell after receiving a ticket in Columbus a few weeks ago. I am very pleased with the service he provided. He takes care of everything associated with your ticket for a very reasonable flat fee. I live about three hours from Columbus so the fee was actually cheaper than travelling and missing work. If you ever have any traffic related legal problems in Columbus Mr Riddell is the man to call. You will not regret it.
read more
5/16/2021
Scanlon
I called Mr. Riddell for help in my immediate need, left message with his assistance and he called me right back immediately within 5 minutes. Told him my situation, gave him all the information he needed, and he took care of everything from that point. Thank you so much Mr. Riddell for your professional services.
read more
4/24/2021
Lawyers.com
Doug handled our case very professionally and expeditiously. He clearly is well connected in thenColumbus area.
read more
4/19/2021
Lawyers.com
Doug handled our case very professionally and expeditiously. He clearly is well connected in thenColumbus area.
read more
4/19/2021
David
Best lawyer out of all the lawyers I've ever have had! Top-notch and affordable! This is the lawyer for you if you want someone that is going to work hard for you, and get the best possible outcome that a lawyer can. Doug Riddell is top-notch! He has been my husband's attorney on three cases (OVI, violation of a protection order, and probation violation)...My husband kept his work driving privileges the whole time of his OVI suspension, and didn't have to miss work to go to court until the final hearing. Also he kept him out of jail. The protection order case was dismissed at the first hearing. The probation violation is still pending, but he has already done more than we expected, and we have complete faith that he will come through for us yet again. I stop short of calling him a miracle worker, but I would recommend him to anyone in a bad spot. He is affordable, and he really works hard for you. His honesty is refreshing! Look no further, as a phone call to Doug Riddell will be the best decision you make.
read more
4/16/2021
Lawyers.com
Criminal Law This is the lawyer for you if you want someone that is going to work hard for you, and get the best possible outcome that a lawyer can. Doug Riddell is top-notch! He has been my husband's attorney on three cases (OVI, violation of a protection order, and probation violation)...My husband kept his work driving privileges the whole time of his OVI suspension, and didn't have to miss work to go to court until the final hearing. Also he kept him out of jail. The protection order case was dismissed at the first hearing. The probation violation is still pending, but he has already done more than we expected, and we have complete faith that he will come through for us yet again. I stop short of calling him a miracle worker, but I would recommend him to anyone in a bad spot. He is affordable, and he really works hard for you. His honesty is refreshing! Look no further, as a phone call to Doug Riddell will be the best decision you make.
read more
4/16/2021
DavidH
This is the lawyer for you if you want someone that is going to work hard for you, and get the best possible outcome that a lawyer can. **** ******* is top-notch! He has been my husband's attorney on three cases (OVI, violation of a protection order, and probation violation)...My husband kept his work driving privileges the whole time of his OVI suspension, and didn't have to miss work to go to court until the final hearing. Also he kept him out of jail. The protection order case was dismissed at the first hearing. The probation violation is still pending, but he has already done more than we expected, and we have complete faith that he will come through for us yet again. I stop short of calling him a miracle worker, but I would recommend him to anyone in a bad spot. He is affordable, and he really works hard for you. His honesty is refreshing! Look no further, as a phone call to **** ******* will be the best decision you make.
read more
4/16/2021
Lawyers.com
This is the lawyer for you if you want someone that is going to work hard for you, and get the best possible outcome that a lawyer can. Doug Riddell is top-notch! He has been my husband's attorney on three cases (OVI, violation of a protection order, and probation violation)...My husband kept his work driving privileges the whole time of his OVI suspension, and didn't have to miss work to go to court until the final hearing. Also he kept him out of jail. The protection order case was dismissed at the first hearing. The probation violation is still pending, but he has already done more than we expected, and we have complete faith that he will come through for us yet again. I stop short of calling him a miracle worker, but I would recommend him to anyone in a bad spot. He is affordable, and he really works hard for you. His honesty is refreshing! Look no further, as a phone call to Doug Riddell will be the best decision you make.
read more
4/16/2021
DavidH
This is the lawyer for you if you want someone that is going to work hard for you, and get the best possible outcome that a lawyer can. **** ******* is top-notch! He has been my husband's attorney on three cases (OVI, violation of a protection order, and probation violation)...My husband kept his work driving privileges the whole time of his OVI suspension, and didn't have to miss work to go to court until the final hearing. Also he kept him out of jail. The protection order case was dismissed at the first hearing. The probation violation is still pending, but he has already done more than we expected, and we have complete faith that he will come through for us yet again. I stop short of calling him a miracle worker, but I would recommend him to anyone in a bad spot. He is affordable, and he really works hard for you. His honesty is refreshing! Look no further, as a phone call to **** ******* will be the best decision you make.
read more
4/16/2021
DavidH
This is the lawyer for you if you want someone that is going to work hard for you, and get the best possible outcome that a lawyer can. **** ******* is top-notch! He has been my husband's attorney on three cases (OVI, violation of a protection order, and probation violation)...My husband kept his work driving privileges the whole time of his OVI suspension, and didn't have to miss work to go to court until the final hearing. Also he kept him out of jail. The protection order case was dismissed at the first hearing. The probation violation is still pending, but he has already done more than we expected, and we have complete faith that he will come through for us yet again. I stop short of calling him a miracle worker, but I would recommend him to anyone in a bad spot. He is affordable, and he really works hard for you. His honesty is refreshing! Look no further, as a phone call to **** ******* will be the best decision you make.
read more
4/16/2021
DavidH
This is the lawyer for you if you want someone that is going to work hard for you, and get the best possible outcome that a lawyer can. **** ******* is top-notch! He has been my husband's attorney on three cases (OVI, violation of a protection order, and probation violation)...My husband kept his work driving privileges the whole time of his OVI suspension, and didn't have to miss work to go to court until the final hearing. Also he kept him out of jail. The protection order case was dismissed at the first hearing. The probation violation is still pending, but he has already done more than we expected, and we have complete faith that he will come through for us yet again. I stop short of calling him a miracle worker, but I would recommend him to anyone in a bad spot. He is affordable, and he really works hard for you. His honesty is refreshing! Look no further, as a phone call to **** ******* will be the best decision you make.
read more
4/16/2021
Meagan
BRAVO, thank you Doug! As the process moved along, Doug was very professional, efficient, and quick moving with his representation on my case. This provided a lot of certainty and ease for me. He was always quick to communicate and make sure we were on the same page. He was able to get me a fair deal, which allowed me to move on and focus on the future. I highly recommend Douglas to anyone that likes working with good honest people who are ALSO COST efficient and give great results, wanted to say thanks Doug for representation you trust and can count on.
read more
3/23/2021
Lawyers.com
As the process moved along, Doug was very professional, efficient, and quick moving with his representation on my case. This provided a lot of certainty and ease for me. He was always quick to communicate and make sure we were on the same page. He was able to get me a fair deal, which allowed me to move on and focus on the future. I highly recommend Douglas to anyone that likes working with good honest people who are ALSO COST efficient and give great results, wanted to say thanks Doug for representation you trust and can count on
read more
3/23/2021
Lawyers.com
As the process moved along, Doug was very professional, efficient, and quick moving with his representation on my case. This provided a lot of certainty and ease for me. He was always quick to communicate and make sure we were on the same page. He was able to get me a fair deal, which allowed me to move on and focus on the future. I highly recommend Douglas to anyone that likes working with good honest people who are ALSO COST efficient and give great results, wanted to say thanks Doug for representation you trust and can count on
read more
3/23/2021
Lawyers.com
As the process moved along, Doug was very professional, efficient, and quick moving with his representation on my case. This provided a lot of certainty and ease for me. He was always quick to communicate and make sure we were on the same page. He was able to get me a fair deal, which allowed me to move on and focus on the future. I highly recommend Douglas to anyone that likes working with good honest people who are ALSO COST efficient and give great results, wanted to say thanks Doug for representation you trust and can count on
read more
3/23/2021
Lawyers.com
As the process moved along, Doug was very professional, efficient, and quick moving with his representation on my case. This provided a lot of certainty and ease for me. He was always quick to communicate and make sure we were on the same page. He was able to get me a fair deal, which allowed me to move on and focus on the future. I highly recommend Douglas to anyone that likes working with good honest people who are ALSO COST efficient and give great results, wanted to say thanks Doug for representation you trust and can count on
read more
3/23/2021
Jean
By far the most Professional attorney I have ever dealt with! Thank you for your professionalism and patience. **** ********
read more
1/30/2021
mmDaria
Long story short, I got in trouble, couldn't sleep, so at about 3 am filled a contact form, he replied within 15 min. Since then, he was my ROCK. He didn't pry, he was on TOP of the game. All I had to do is to provide my paperwork and show my face. He took care of everything else. He didn't hold my arm, but he DID walk me through every step all they way through and more.His number is saved with me forever!!!!!!
read more
1/21/2021
L
I can’t say enough great things about Doug Riddell as an attorney. I have had to use a few attorneys in the past, and I have learned that some lawyers don’t really care what happens to you as long as they get their money. They just want to get things done as quickly as possible and move on, not Doug. He could not be more opposite.I was extremely impressed with how diligently he worked on my case. Before hiring Doug, I spoke with two other traffic lawyers, but after a few minutes on the phone with Doug, I was convinced he was the best person for my case...and I was right. I had a pretty high speeding ticket, and I didn’t really think it would be possible to have it dismissed, but was hopeful of just avoiding the points. Between my clean driving record, and Doug’s knowledge and multiple trips to court, he got it dismissed, and I just had to pay court costs and $20 for a driving course which I’m glad I took. I learned a lot more than I thought, and it has impacted how I see driving and the way I drive.On the phone, Doug told me a few things to expect, and the expectations he gave me were realistic. He told me he would shop my case around with different prosecutors until he found the right one, and after three trips to court, he did exactly that. He always called me after each trip to court to update me, and I was blown away when he told me he got my case dismissed. Zero points and nothing on my record. There could not have been a better outcome, and I am certain a lot of lawyers would have only went once, and whatever they could get quickly is what I would have ended up with.He is very responsive, extremely knowledgeable, diligent and committed, excellent with communication, he does every single thing he says he is going to do and does it when he says, and his fees are really reasonable. Both of the guys I spoke to were more expensive, but they seemed to care less about the outcome, and they seemed a lot less willing to actually fight for my case, not to mention they didn’t seem like the knew nearly as much about these types of things as Doug. It was not the price that convinced me to hire him, it was how he presented everything to me and just how he was. I would have gladly paid double or more than what I paid for his services. He was worth penny. I’ve never felt that about any other attorney ever. Some have just been huge wastes of money even if they cut their prices in half. Doug isn’t out to gouge people and his moral and integrity are high.I don’t care how much you think you’re out of luck, hire this man! You will be much better off if you do. Granted, there are a lot of variables, but with Doug on your side, I know you’ll get the best outcome you can with him working for you.Thank you so much Doug for all of your hard work and dedication and being a class act.
read more
1/14/2021
Amanda
My experience was very easy on my part with the best outcome. Doug appeared in court for me and got my speeding ticket reduced to a moving violation: no points on my license and only court fees. He provided me with the most affordable quote in the area so I will definitely go back to Riddell Law if necessary.
read more
12/05/2020
Matt
Best damn traffic lawyer
read more
11/19/2020
Joe
I am a CDL driver. I mistakenly pulled a load of Haz-mat through downtown Columbus, OH. I was ticketed and also made to appear in court. I contacted Mr. Riddell. He listened to every word I had to say without interrupting and decided to take my case. In the end, Mr. Riddell got me off on the charge and no points were added to my CDL. Mr. Riddell is an AWESOME attorney!!!!!!! USE HIM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
read more
11/10/2020
Chris
I was driving through Ohio and got a traffic ticket and a missed court date. Doug helped get it reduced to tail light violation. He could've charged way more but he didn't. He also was fast and communicated everything very well. Hopefully I'll never need a ohio lawyer again, but if I do Ill come back to Riddell law again.
read more
10/29/2020
Jessica
Doug is definitely down to earth and on top of his game. My s/o and I honestly have no complaints and call him when ever the need and Doug is surely always there to the rescue!!
read more
10/15/2020
gheorghe
Mr Riddell is very capable and diligent at his job and my family appreciate his hard work. I would recommend him for any CDL case to any one. Thank you Mr Riddell.
read more
9/30/2020
Lhassan
I highly recommend Mr. Doug Riddell and his team for any of your legal needs, they were knowledgeable, responsive and helpful on my legal Issue (CDL citation)Thank you again
read more
9/30/2020
Keylesha
Doug is one of the BEST attorney’s so much so that after 8+ years and relocating to Texas, I still utilize his services when needed and refer him to others in need of legal services! He is always one phone call away and his supporting staff is just as fantastic as him.I always feel respected, valued and treated well no matter what I need.Thank you Doug and thank you to your supporting staff. You’re a blessing to the legal community.
read more
9/08/2020
Nick
This firm is actually put a little bit of faith back into lawyers for me they’ve always been responsive always answered my emails and questions they delivered exactly as promised and were a reasonable price for their time I highly recommend if you’re ever in a situation as a commercial driver and you need some help these would be the guys to call when you’re in Columbus Ohio.
read more
7/08/2020
Tom
Mr. Riddell is a consummate professional who doesn’t make you feel less valued even if you only have a minor case (like my case).He always kept me updated on court issues and was always proactive to ensure the case moved along. Affordably priced, patient and professional! You cannot go wrong with hiring Mr. Riddell to represent you. He will take care of everything and do what he can to make sure you get the best possible outcome. He does what he says and follows through. I will never hesitate to call him if I ever need his services again!!!
read more
7/08/2020
Gregg
I was facing a very tough situation with a speeding ticket on July 3rd in Columbus. My insurance was going increase and with teenage drivers on my policy...it was not looking good. However that is when I found Riddell Law. Doug called me back in 5 minutes and took it from there. My ticket was dismissed and I just paid court costs. Bottom line I learned my lesson to watch my speed and not exceed the limit. Riddell Law eased the pain of that lesson. I just could not be more pleased with the service and outcome. I highly recommend Riddell Law.
read more
7/05/2020
Woody
I am a commercial trucker. Having gotten a ticket in Columbus, I found Doug through a Google search and called his office (Saturday night) to leave a message for Monday morning. Doug called me back personally within minutes.I found him clear and easy to communicate with. The resolution of the case was better than I anticipated. Doug communicated with me in a timely manner throughout the process and clearly explained the procedures & options.He’s easy to recommend. Good personal work with
read more
7/05/2020
Joey
Absolutely a great attorney definitely highly recommend!!!!
read more
6/27/2020
Chelsea
Not only cost efficient but they communicated every step and went out of their way to go into Dublin Mayors Court to discuss my case with the prosecutor. On the day of the court date I didn't need to appear they got it dismissed and just to pay court costs. He called me after every meeting he had and kept me in the loop and went way above and beyond to do right by me!
read more
6/27/2020
robert
Mr Riddell handled my case and saved my livelihood, very professional,informative and always available to answer questions. Thank you Douglas I greatly appreciate you
read more
6/10/2020
Cages722
Doug and his team do an amazing job, I had a speeding ticket that what ridiculous. With my career and schedule it was very hard for me to fight the case and would have been easy to just eat it and pay the fine. I contacted Doug’s firm and they took care of everything for a lesser price then my fine and got the charges dropped. I highly recommend , Well done Doug and Team and thank you
read more
5/08/2020
Abdi
I don't think I would be able to say the best words that describe my experience with Attorney Dough and his team,Excellent service, reasonable price, over been honest and clear fights til last to get the best outcome.Thank you very much helping my family and friends
read more
4/11/2020
Mustafa
Great service and will always get you want is best for you
read more
4/11/2020
Robert
I picked Mr. Riddell because of the great reviews so I figured why not share my experience. I went through the city with a Hazmat load and what a mistake. I was facing a very large fine and possible jail time. Mr Riddell assured me that he could get it down to a small fine and possibly nothing on my CDL. He did that exactly, Traffic control device citation dismissed and a small $100 fine + court costs for the local environmental summons and that was it. He had to go to two court dates and was very good at keeping me informed on what was going on. I want to also mention his price was outstanding, and I would definitely use him if needed in the future and you should also.
read more
1/29/2020
Yasser
Great Attorney Can’t really find the words to say how great attorney Doug is. Done a great job for my traffic violation and had it dismissed, very well communicating, Amazing work. Way to go Mr. Doug
read more
1/15/2020
richard
Hello everyone mr Doug Riddell is highly recommended I’d use him future reference he’s professional and explains everything to you he cares about his clients and makes great lawyer to have I couldn’t pass up the deal he gave me now I can move on with me life and prices he charge are reasonable can’t find good man he is he comes along way but I want thank him again so anyone who was charged wit ovi or dui call this man you will get best results I promise again thank you Doug
read more
1/05/2020
Killemr
An amazing traffic lawyer. Got a really tough seeming case dismissed. Great at his profession. I appreciate it!
read more
12/10/2019
Kimi
Mr Riddell handled my traffic case quickly and efficiently, I was very happy with the outcome and, though I hope not to need it again, if I did I would definitely call him for help.
read more
12/07/2019
Kimberly
Mr Riddell handled my traffic case quickly and efficiently, I was very happy with the outcome and, though I hope not to need it again, if I did I would definitely call him for help.
read more
12/07/2019
Aboud
An amazing traffic lawyer. Got a really tough seeming case dismissed. Great at his profession. I appreciate it!
read more
11/22/2019
Derek
Best Lawyer in town Mr. Riddell was pivotal in getting my OVI charge dropped! He was very professional and available whenever I needed to call. In court he made sure we got in and out in a timely fashion. He was very informative and didn’t sell me any pipe dreams. I’d recommend Mr. Riddell 100 times over. Oh and did I mention he was reasonably priced?
read more
11/22/2019
Chris
I had a particularly bad speeding ticket and Mr. Riddell was able to get the ticket dismissed. He was clear from the beginning setting realistic expectation and put my mind at ease. He was very informative every step of the process. If you are price sensitive, Mr Riddell fee was beyond reasonable. I would easily recommend him to anyone who needs representation in a traffic case.
read more
11/21/2019
The
I don’t normally do reviews, however after dealing with Mr Riddell I felt it important to do so.I received 2 traffic fines/violations within Columbus, OH. After calling Mr Riddell, I felt that not only was his rates beyond reasonable/fair, but maybe even below what would have been a fair rate. What was most important to me though, beyond the fact that his rates were very good is that his communication and service was also very good!Mr Riddell, unlike most lawyers was contactable in the evening. Hours in which most lawyers wouldn’t even take you serious and simply blow you off. He was quick to communicate the terms on the court dates and to keep me updated immediately after so I did not need to be there.If I could give 10 stars to this law firm I definitely would!
read more
11/05/2019
Bella
Doug is awesome. Highly recommend him. That is all.
read more
10/10/2019
azizbek
This is an amazing company. They carry out their duties in complete perfection. Thank you for this company
read more
9/22/2019
Rick
I was in the wrong place at the wrong time. Attorney Douglas Riddell and his team saved me time, money and anxiety. I was represented twice in court, while I kept working. Charges were dropped, fine was reduced, and driving record kept clean. If you need an Attorney in the Columbus area - call Riddell Law. They do what they say, and deliver! Thank you very much
read more
9/03/2019
Cody
Doug and his team do an amazing job, I had a speeding ticket that what ridiculous. With my career and schedule it was very hard for me to fight the case and would have been easy to just eat it and pay the fine. I contacted Doug’s firm and they took care of everything for a lesser price then my fine and got the charges dropped. I highly recommend , Well done Doug and Team and thank you
read more
8/26/2019
George
Great attorneys. Received exactly what I paid for. Hazmat traffic ticket dismissed!
read more
8/14/2019
Nicholas
Doug did an amazing job at an amazing price with helping me with my speeding ticket! He got my ticket fully dismissed as I requested, and went to court on my behalf! I highly recommend him for your needs! Very friendly at a very fair price!
read more
8/09/2019
small
I had an out-of-state speeding ticket, Doug did a great job to get me a favorable decision. Professional, kept in touch throughout the process, highly recommended.
read more
8/08/2019
Gregg
I was facing a very tough situation with a speeding ticket on July 3rd in Columbus. My insurance was going increase and with teenage drivers on my policy...it was not looking good. However that is when I found Riddell Law. Doug called me back in 5 minutes and took it from there. My ticket was dismissed and I just paid court costs. Bottom line I learned my lesson to watch my speed and not exceed the limit. Riddell Law eased the pain of that lesson. I just could not be more pleased with the service and outcome. I highly recommend Riddell Law.
read more
7/15/2019
Da
Amazing person job well done . Straight to the point ,I would recomend his service to everybody.Dejan
read more
7/05/2019
Eric
I had a great experience all around with Doug Riddell and would recommend his office any anyone needing assistance with any traffic offense. In my case everything was handled through email and phone which was awesome because I didn't have to take time off work for anything, court appearance included. Doug is definitely on speed dial if I or a friend ever need help.
read more
7/05/2019
Liu
Doug did his job professionally with prompt communication. We got the first speeding ticket, he represented us at court and negotiated for the best results we didn't expect: case dismissed with completion of internet class. Couldn't be more satisfied. Thank you.
read more
7/05/2019
Alec
Incredible Service. Doug has produced favorable results for many of my traffic cases.
read more
6/30/2019
Nasir
Excellent experience! Simply he does what he says! I like him and certainly recommend him!
read more
6/30/2019
Nasir
Excellent experience! Simply he does what he says! I like him and certainly recommend him!
read more
6/29/2019
Alec
Incredible Service. Doug has produced favorable results for many of my traffic cases.
read more
6/25/2019
Fozzy
Absolutely recommend this man. On top of everything from start to finish. Very professional.
read more
6/11/2019
Liu
Doug did his job professionally with prompt communication. We got the first speeding ticket, he represented us at court and negotiated for the best results we didn't expect: case dismissed with completion of internet class. Couldn't be more satisfied. Thank you.
read more
6/06/2019
Lawyers.com
Phenomenal service. Doug made the entire process seamless and stress free from the very first phone call. I didn't even need to appear in traffic court as Doug took care of everything and was able to get both charges completely dismissed. The best experience one could hope for.
read more
6/06/2019
Lawyers.com
Traffic Violations I had a great experience all around with Doug Riddell and would recommend his office any anyone needing assistance with any traffic offense. In my case everything was handled through email and phone which was awesome because I didn't have to take time off work for anything, court appearance included. Doug is definitely on speed dial if I or a friend ever need help!
read more
5/30/2019
delmosons
I experienced the impact of strict professionalism working through Doug. He represented me twice and achieved success for me each time.
read more
5/30/2019
Da
Amazing person job well done . Straight to the point ,I would recomend his service to everybody.Dejan
read more
5/30/2019
pilotnicco
Doug did an amazing job at an amazing price with helping me with my speeding ticket! He got my ticket fully dismissed as I requested, and went to court on my behalf! I highly recommend him for your needs! Very friendly at a very fair price!
read more
5/18/2019
delmosons
I experienced the impact of strict professionalism working through Doug. He represented me twice and achieved success for me each time.
read more
5/04/2019
James
Outstanding Representation. I recently resolved a very complex legal situation I was facing in Ohio. Doug not only delivered more than he said he would, he did so very quickly and for an extremely reasonable fee considering all that he did. Every step of the way he was very straightforward, providing an honest expectation of results and time frame, both of which he ultimately delivered on. He was responsive and helpful throughout the entire process. I would send my closest friends to him without hesitation.
read more
5/02/2019
Devin
Great communication, very professional and friendly firm.
read more
4/30/2019
Douglas
I made one phone call to Doug and he handled everything .Very professional. Kept me updated throughout the whole process.Got my ticket and points removed from my cdl without having to appear.Top notch service at a reasonable price
read more
4/30/2019
Myia
Riddell Law helped me out with my traffic ticket so quickly and easily! I called, sent in info about my situation and had Doug Riddell go in and represent me in court, as I was out of town during my court date. He didn't just take the easy way, he was willing to go to a second hearing for me in order to get my ticket and points on my license completely dropped. This was such a simple process and helped me out so much!
read more
4/30/2019
Lawyers.com
Mr Riddell took my case and did a great job. He kept me informed on everything going on thru phone, message and email and I was very pleased with the outcome. I would totally recomend Doug E. Riddell.
read more
4/14/2019
Douglas
I made one phone call to Doug and he handled everything .Very professional. Kept me updated throughout the whole process.Got my ticket and points removed from my cdl without having to appear.Top notch service at a reasonable price
read more
4/08/2019
MarlboroGuy
I don’t normally do reviews, however after dealing with Mr Riddell I felt it important to do so.I received 2 traffic fines/violations within Columbus, OH. After calling Mr Riddell, I felt that not only was his rates beyond reasonable/fair, but maybe even below what would have been a fair rate. What was most important to me though, beyond the fact that his rates were very good is that his communication and service was also very good!Mr Riddell, unlike most lawyers was contactable in the evening. Hours in which most lawyers wouldn’t even take you serious and simply blow you off. He was quick to communicate the terms on the court dates and to keep me updated immediately after so I did not need to be there. If I could give 10 stars to this law firm I definitely would!
read more
4/06/2019
bellers56
Made a mistake & drove into Columbus with Corrosive Placards on my trailer. Officer recommended I get an attorney.Contacted Mr. Riddell & he agreed to represent me. I was pleasantly surprised by his friendly, professional manner. He appeared in court for me and resolved the case better than I'd hoped. Maintained constant communication so I was well informed every step of the way.I would highly recommend Mr. Douglas Riddell.
read more
4/06/2019
Ann
Couldn't ask for a better experience. We hired Riddell Law to help when my daughter received a ticket and her court appearance would be when we were out of town. We didn't want her to go through the experience alone. The initial price quote was very fair. When he saw the ticket and my daughter's written explanation of what happened, he lowered the price even farther saying it wouldn't be that hard to take care of. Although it was easy from our side, it wasn't as easy as he thought, but he patiently waited and worked on it along with his other cases until it was satisfactorily resolved. If we hadn't had representation, she would have had a very negative experience. To be honest, my gut instinct was to pay and get on with our lives, but since she was required to appear, we decided to hire Riddell Law. I'm very glad we did.
read more
4/06/2019
Myia
Riddell Law helped me out with my traffic ticket so quickly and easily! I called, sent in info about my situation and had Doug Riddell go in and represent me in court, as I was out of town during my court date. He didn't just take the easy way, he was willing to go to a second hearing for me in order to get my ticket and points on my license completely dropped. This was such a simple process and helped me out so much!
read more
4/03/2019
Ann
Couldn't ask for a better experience. We hired Riddell Law to help when my daughter received a ticket and her court appearance would be when we were out of town. We didn't want her to go through the experience alone. The initial price quote was very fair. When he saw the ticket and my daughter's written explanation of what happened, he lowered the price even farther saying it wouldn't be that hard to take care of. Although it was easy from our side, it wasn't as easy as he thought, but he patiently waited and worked on it along with his other cases until it was satisfactorily resolved. If we hadn't had representation, she would have had a very negative experience. To be honest, my gut instinct was to pay and get on with our lives, but since she was required to appear, we decided to hire Riddell Law. I'm very glad we did.
read more
3/24/2019
Joe
Called me asap and is already working on the case, ahead of the game . Great pricing and seems very adept at what he does
read more
2/28/2019
Elizabeth
Doing was quick and efficient. He was so quick with communication and I had no worries. Thank you!
read more
2/28/2019
Emeka
Riddell is such a wonderful and honest smart attorney. I contacted him on my case and he responded immediately and started working on the case even when we never met face to face. Got my case resolved in a timely manner. I have no reservation recommending him for anyone needing legal services. You wouldn’t regret having him as your attorney.
read more
2/28/2019
Joe
Called me asap and is already working on the case, ahead of the game . Great pricing and seems very adept at what he does
read more
2/11/2019
Emeka
Riddell is such a wonderful and honest smart attorney. I contacted him on my case and he responded immediately and started working on the case even when we never met face to face. Got my case resolved in a timely manner. I have no reservation recommending him for anyone needing legal services. You wouldn’t regret having him as your attorney.
read more
2/04/2019
Elizabeth
Doing was quick and efficient. He was so quick with communication and I had no worries. Thank you!
read more
1/31/2019
Robert
Incredible! If you need a lawyer, hire him! Mr Riddell is kind, brilliant, caring, patient, and made me feel as though I was his only client. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone. From the first phone call to the end court date he was there for me every step of the way to answer any questions. Can't thank him enough! No points to my CDL.
read more
1/30/2019
Abdikadir
Great and professional.
read more
1/30/2019
Brian
Attorney Doug Riddell, I highly recommend his office. I've used this Attorney and always had very good service . Always returns calls and personally cares about clients . A definite Class Act !
read more
1/30/2019
Robert
Incredible! If you need a lawyer, hire him! Mr Riddell is kind, brilliant, caring, patient, and made me feel as though I was his only client. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone. From the first phone call to the end court date he was there for me every step of the way to answer any questions. Can't thank him enough! No points to my CDL.
read more
1/17/2019
Brian
Attorney Doug Riddell, I highly recommend his office. I've used this Attorney and always had very good service . Always returns calls and personally cares about clients . A definite Class Act !
read more
1/15/2019
bellers56
Made a mistake & drove into Columbus with Corrosive Placards on my trailer. Officer recommended I get an attorney.

Contacted Mr. Riddell & he agreed to represent me. I was pleasantly surprised by his friendly, professional manner. He appeared in court for me and resolved the case better than I'd hoped. Maintained constant communication so I was well informed every step of the way.

I would highly recommend Mr. Douglas Riddell.
read more
12/05/2018
ReBob
Mr. R****** represented me in court for a HazMat violation & traffic ticket. Resolved the case better than I hoped. Stayed in constant communication with me & kept me informed every step of the way. Very courteous & professional. I would highly recommend Mr. Douglas R*******
read more
12/04/2018
Wilson
Absolutely recommend this man. On top of everything from start to finish. Very professional.
read more
11/30/2018
Ruslan
Attorney Douglass Riddell was instrumental in assisting with the elimination of all potential points to my record because of a traffic ticket that I had been given. He did a great job in my defense and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a traffic lawyer.
read more
11/28/2018
MarlboroGuy
I don’t normally do reviews, however after dealing with Mr Riddell I felt it important to do so.

I received 2 traffic fines/violations within Columbus, OH. After calling Mr Riddell, I felt that not only was his rates beyond reasonable/fair, but maybe even below what would have been a fair rate. What was most important to me though, beyond the fact that his rates were very good is that his communication and service was also very good!

Mr Riddell, unlike most lawyers was contactable in the evening. Hours in which most lawyers wouldn’t even take you serious and simply blow you off. He was quick to communicate the terms on the court dates and to keep me updated immediately after so I did not need to be there.

If I could give 10 stars to this law firm I definitely would!
read more
11/09/2018
final
Thanks for everything Doug! I am more than satisfied with the service you provided.😎
read more
11/05/2018
Liu
Doug did his job professionally with prompt communication. We got the first speeding ticket, he represented us at court and negotiated for the best results we didn't expect: case dismissed with completion of internet class. Couldn't be more satisfied. Thank you.
read more
10/30/2018
Bill
I came into contact with, Riddell Law, after being pulled over, for excessive speeding. I have a class A CDL driver's license.The charge may have put me behind bars and cost me my career. The attorneys, at Riddel, managed, to get my charges reduced, to an equipment violation, and no points. I was given a reasonable fine and and ordered, to take an online defensive driving course. My career and CDL are intact and I have learned a lesson. Let me make it clear. Hire Riddell, if you need, to win your case. Thank you Doug Riddell.
read more
10/30/2018
Colin
Had an issue to resolve with a ticket, emailed a request to get in touch and was talking to him in less than 15 minutes. He handled everything professionally and promptly. Does great work and you won't regret a thing.
read more
10/30/2018
Ruslan
Attorney Douglass Riddell was instrumental in assisting with the elimination of all potential points to my record because of a traffic ticket that I had been given. He did a great job in my defense and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a traffic lawyer.
read more
10/30/2018
g
Doug Riddell was perfect. Great price and he got 3/4 cases dismissed for me. 🙏 ❤️
read more
8/30/2018
Farah
Very professional and outstanding services on time
read more
7/30/2018
Kenneth
Douglas took care of me from the moment I received my citation in Columbus. He thoroughly explained the process, as well as the most & least favorable potential outcomes. He communicated well & often, and in the end got me the most favorable outcome. Hopefully I’ll never need his services again, but if I do I’ll definitely be calling him!
read more
7/30/2018
Maslah
If you Truck Driver, And you want to protect your CDL license, Ran into traffic violations in ohio, They're the best in Franklin County*****
read more
7/30/2018
Maurice
I've used him twice, and he goes above and beyond expectations.
read more
7/30/2018
Johnny
Overall experience with Mr. Riddell was excellent. He was very professional, prompt in responding through the whole process, and price for services was reasonable.
read more
7/30/2018
Tommy
Thanks for everything Doug! I am more than satisfied with the service you provided.😎
read more
7/30/2018
Peter
Courteous, fast response and and keeps you constantly up to date on your case. Resolved my issue with a decidedly good outcome. I have no qualms about recommending their services to anyone.
read more
7/30/2018
Anthony
Great service and again thank you for your help
read more
7/30/2018
Joel
Great communication with them at all times .Doug did a great job helping me fight my citation . Would highly recommend them.
read more
7/30/2018
Becky
Awesome law firm great service
read more
7/30/2018
Anthony
Highly recommended especially if your cdl is on the line
read more
7/30/2018
James
got the job done with fair price
read more
7/30/2018
Jean
Great attorney
read more
7/30/2018
Charlie
Very attentive and responsive
read more
7/30/2018
Katie
Douglas did an excellent job representing my case. He was fast and sufficient and handled everything from to start to the finish with professionalism. Thank you again!
read more
7/30/2018
Socially
Competent representation at a very good price.
read more
7/30/2018
Shane
Great communication throughout the process of successfully getting my speeding ticket dismissed.
read more
7/30/2018
eddie
If you are CDL driver and need assistance this is the person you need to contact. He did everything for me, I didn’t even get to court. He was there for me. Great experience in a though situation.
read more
7/30/2018
Erica
Doug and his team were awesome! I was having medical issues at the time of my court dates and he arranged it so I did not have to be there. I was facing several (7) traffic charges which he was able to get all but one dismissed. Very inexpensive and good communication. Thank you!
read more
7/30/2018
Short
Thanks for everything Doug! I am more than satisfied with the service you provided.😎
read more
7/11/2018
John
Doug R****** has been an incredible attorney to help sort through the best outcome options with a traffic citation I recently had. He is very personable and acts quickly with responses as well as keeps you informed throughout the process. Highly recommended professional.
read more
6/04/2018
Munjed
Mr R***** was great , he got my husband case dismissed , I recommend his office to everybody I know , he is professional and reasonable prices Thank you for all your help
read more
5/18/2018
Edward
Best lawyer experience ever!!
read more
5/08/2018
Who
The best!!
read more
4/06/2018
Maria
I am very pleased to say Mr. Riddell has demonstrated excellent communication. He gets to the point and was highly recommended.Now i know why he is the best out there!! Im am very please with outcome of the case he took upon me in front of the Judge. He won our case and im pleased that he has proved himself and if you need a Traffic Case Attorney he is your man! He is the best and knows what he is doing!!
read more
3/23/2018
K
I new exact upfront cost! There were no surprises! I paid the $150 fee, took the online course, paid the court costs. Then all my charges were dropped without receiving any points on my Record. I definitely would refer his service!
read more
3/06/2018
Evan
Mr. R****** did a great job on my case. He did everything he said he was going to do and more.---***** ******--Tanker truck driver.
read more
1/25/2018
E
I am very pleased to say Mr. Riddell has demonstrated excellent communication. He gets to the point and was highly recommended.Now i know why he is the best out there!! Im am very please with outcome of the case he took upon me in front of the Judge. He won our case and im pleased that he has proved himself and if you need a Traffic Case Attorney he is your man! He is the best and knows what he is doing!!
read more
12/10/2017
I
Mr. Riddell and his associate were very thorough and answered all of my questions in detail. They handled my legal issue swiftly and they overall did a great job.
read more
12/06/2017
anonymous
Highly Recommend Doug Riddell for an Attorney We hired Doug Riddell to represent my wife on a bogus Domestic Violence charge. The sad thing about mandatory DV protocol is if there is the smallest inkling that someone made physical contact someone is going to jail for the night. Or in my wife's case a holiday weekend. Even though there was nary a scratch by the person making the complaint. People know this police protocol and use it as a weapon against unsuspecting defendants to put them in jail after provoking an incident and escalating it enough to bring a charge. Luckily for us, we did our homework. Saw the good reviews for Doug Riddell. His price and advice was fair and concise. After hiring him we followed his instructions to the letter and the case was dismissed for insufficient evidence. Would highly recommend him for any criminal prosecution attempt. He kept us informed about the case and was always on time to represent us.
read more
11/21/2017
John
Free Consultation Called Mr. Riddell up for his advice regarding a speeding ticket. Left a message with the secretary he called me back within the hour. Told him my situation and he gave it to me strait. He was very down to earth and friendly. Now I may be on my way to possibly not receive a ticket or points on my license.
read more
10/24/2017
Eric
Great efficient team of lawyers. I would recommend them for any CDL case.
read more
10/10/2017
Khalil
Excellent service Was very fortunate to find and hire Mr Riddell to defend my speeding ticket I received in Columbus. I live in Michigan and he handled everything by telephone and email. He communicated promptly to inform me of the process. He got my charge dismissed. I would highly recommend him in the Columbus area. Thank you Douglas Riddell!
read more
9/02/2017
juare
Was great working with riddell , I dint have to worry about anything. I got a reckless operation and he took care of it for me. He is a really nice person and responsible he always put me up to date. Great working with him😊
read more
7/30/2017
Tom
I can't say enough good things about Riddell law . They communicate at every step of the way . I hiaghly recommend them for all your needs
read more
7/30/2017
Serenity
I would highly recommend Mr. Riddell. I appreciated his service.
read more
7/30/2017
patrick
The best!!
read more
7/30/2017
Divyang
I am really glad that I found this firm for my speeding ticket. They are very quick responsive and especially Dough Riddell, He informed me each and every step of my case. Whenever I have doubt I can directly talk to him. So that's the best part of this firm which I like the most. Thank You.
read more
7/30/2017
Roof
Best lawyer experience ever!!
read more
7/30/2017
jim
Riddell Law was extremely helpful and friendly in getting my case resolved. I would recommend them to anyone needing legal help.
read more
7/30/2017
Harold
Doug is an outstanding attorney! Attention to detail, follow-up, professional and he knows his business.He significantly helped us as we fought a substantial moving violation. We can’t thank him enough for being there for us. 5 stars for this guy. If you need an attorney…give Doug a call. Don’t go it alone!Doug is the man!
read more
7/30/2017
Adam
One the best in the business.
read more
7/30/2017
Tatiana
Doug is an outstanding man and attorney! His core values are were shown through his communication with me and my through case results. #dismisswd Every single time I reached to him he returned all calls and emails. I was quite bothersome in my opinion throughout our ordeal, he never wavered and maintained his professionalism. I simply did not have the time or resources to deal with unforseen circumstances but he showed up like the Superstar he is.
read more
7/30/2017
Anvar
I got a traffic ticket that was dismissed and it is all Douglas. There is no better attorney in the area. I highly recommend this attorney.
read more
7/30/2017
Dr.Farhan
Douglas helped me with my traffic case and finally my case had been dismissed,he is a very punctual and reply all your questions and concerns whenever u call him even at late nightThanks
read more
7/30/2017
Imran
Riddelld Law is 1 of the best Lawyers in ohio I really thanks to Mr Douglas who really took good care of my case and I came out clean no points on my license also made my license record clean. Aging thank u so much Mr Douglas God bless u and ur family.
read more
7/30/2017
Gene
Great communicator! Always keeps us informed on court status. Very helpful with Columbus OH Haz-Mat violations. Saves our bacon everytime!!
read more
7/30/2017
m
I am very pleased to say Mr. Riddell has demonstrated excellent communication. He gets to the point and was highly recommended.Now i know why he is the best out there!! Im am very please with outcome of the case he took upon me in front of the Judge. He won our case and im pleased that he has proved himself and if you need a Traffic Case Attorney he is your man! He is the best and knows what he is doing!!
read more
7/30/2017
Hannah
Very pleased with the service!! Highly recommend.
read more
7/30/2017
said
He is the best , it's first time i give some one five star, because he told first place what he can do it and he did my ticket get dismissed and also no fine to pay too, wow
read more
7/30/2017
Ron
ABSOULUTLY PROFESSIONAL ! Mr. Riddell made my tragic experience much easier to deal with. Well informed and comforting . I would recommend him to everyone. Well done !!!!
read more
7/30/2017
tina
Very helpful and easy to deal with-prompt reaponses
read more
7/30/2017
Robbie
I received a traffic ticket in Dublin, and I called around to some traffic lawyers that handled that area. I was quoted some pretty bizarre prices for what I felt was a simple ticket. When I reached Attorney Riddell's office, I was quoted a very reasonable rate, and he kept me informed every step of the way. Attorney Riddell got my ticket thrown out altogether. I hope that I don't find myself in a situation in which I will need a traffic lawyer, but if so, I would not hesitate to use Riddell Law whatsoever, and proudly recommend his services to friends and family.
read more
7/30/2017
Patrick
Easy to work with. Informative every step of the way. Very good and easy communication. Got my driver off from the charge. Would work with again. Patrick - Tank Carrier Services, Inc.
read more
7/30/2017
Ranga
Best Lawfirm ever
read more
7/30/2017
Adam
Highly professional, very efficient attorney, who helped us in multiple occasions always exceeding our expectations.
read more
7/30/2017
Amanda
Riddell law llc was thorough, detailed and dedicated. They communicated regularly and got me the result I wanted. I hope I don't need legal help again, but if I do, I'd go with them!
read more
7/30/2017
Lidia
Very professional and effective!
read more
7/30/2017
Pamela
The best! I was very nervous about the whole matter. He walked me through everything. Highly recommend Mr. Riddell.
read more
7/21/2017
C.
Excellent communication and help with my situation!
read more
7/21/2017
MadeinColumbus
Doug is awesome! He helped me with a legal situation that I could have never handled myself. He is very reasonable with his price and was prompt to reply whenever I had questions about my case. Hopefully I don't need to use legal help again, but if I do, I'll be contacting Doug for sure.
read more
6/06/2017
Angie
Great representation & reasonable fees I accidentally drove on a non-hazmat route. Was ticketed for environmental misdeamnor-which could have carried jail time & large fine and failure to obey traffic device-(sign) which was a 2pt violation. He called and kept in contact with me-not some secretary. He even called me on the weekend. He went to both court hearings for me. He closed the case w/no pts on my license, the traffic device ticket was dropped and the other only had a $100 fine and can be expunged in a year. Impressed with his communication and peofessionalism. Very reasonable fees for his service! Highly recommend!
read more
5/18/2017
David
Doug was great. Saved me from a speeding ticket that was not justified.
read more
5/10/2017
Trish
My husband had to retain an attorney from another state and Mr. Riddell was excellent.
read more
5/07/2017
anonymous
Choose this Lawyer I was charged with OVI and possession of marijuana paraphernalia. I was in an accident and refused the breathalyzer, an action which carries an automatic 1 year license suspension if convicted. I met with Mr. Riddell and he could not have been more helpful or encouraging. After several court dates in which he continued to work with the prosecution on a deal he was able to get a plea worked out. The OVI was reduced to reckless driving and the paraphernalia charge was waived. Additionally I was not required to attend any sort of weekend class for driving and I had no driving restrictions at all! My license was fully reinstated the same day as my court appearance. The only penalty was the minimum fine for the reckless driving charge plus court costs. This was a first offense for me but I could not have hoped for a better result. Mr. Riddell charges a flat rate in most cases and it was much more affordable than all of the other OVI attorneys I looked at. Needless to say I am ecstatic with the representation I received and I highly recommend Mr. Riddell for all driving related issues.
read more
5/04/2017
Victor
Doug is awesome! He helped me with a legal situation that I could have never handled myself. He is very reasonable with his price and was prompt to reply whenever I had questions about my case. Hopefully I don't need to use legal help again, but if I do, I'll be contacting Doug for sure.
read more
7/30/2016
Rod
While living out-of-state, I found out there was an outstanding traffic violation and court costs. Resulting in a warrant! So glad I made this call! Doug was more than fair with his price and kept me up-to-date with calls and text. Had everything resolved in less than three days.
read more
7/30/2016
Kerry
I chose Doug for my speeding ticket due to the overwhelming number of positive reviews and I was not disappointed. Within minutes of submitting a "more information request form" on his website, he called me and discussed my case. After hearing my case, he told me what he was able to do and made it clear what the costs would be with his flat fees before signing any paperwork. Once hired, he handled everything professionally and quickly and, within 2 weeks, my case was dismissed. I hope I never need his services again but he will be the first person I call if I do.
read more
7/30/2016
Alison
I live almost 3 hours away from Columbus and got charged with possession of marijuana. Doug was understanding about the fact that I lived so far away and still worked to get the case transferred and eventually got it dropped to disorderly conduct. He kept me constantly updated and was very easy to contact. I'm very happy with the outcome.
read more
7/30/2016
Amanda
I was quoted $800 from another firm just to take my traffic case. Doug handled it for a third of that, kept me up to date, and was able to get everything dismissed without me needing to take time out of my busy schedule to attend court.
read more
1/25/2016
anonymous
Quick and Painless! No sooner than 5 minutes after I submitted a form on his website, I got a call from Doug. I got a speeding ticket going 70 in a 55. A 2pt offense which would have caused my insurance to increase. I explained the situation to him and that I hoped to get it reduced to a 0pt offense. He was confident he could do that for me, which relieved my stress. A few days later, he called to let me know it was reduced to a 0pt offense. Case closed. Cheaper fine and no worry of my insurance going up. If my driving record were a little better, I'm certain he could have gotten the charge dismissed all together! The process was quick and painless! No need for me to drive downtown, find parking, wait in a lobby for hours until my case is called and then trying to plan a good defense for myself. Avoiding that hassle was well worth his flat rate ($150). And the outcome made it all the better!Should I (or family/friends) need a defense for any traffic related deal, I'll be certain to call him again. I wish I had used him in the past!
read more
1/06/2016
Lawyers.com
I was visiting out of state and got a speeding ticket. I contacted Mr Riddell on Friday and my court date was Monday morning. He had no problem taking care of everything for me.
read more
10/21/2015
Samir
I have worked with Bridget and Doug on several matters and always find them to be diligent, skilled, and pleasant attorneys. They are familiar with the local courts and prosecutors which seems to help them get things resolved quicker. I highly recommend Riddell Law.
read more
7/30/2015
Brian
He got back to texts and calls within minutes (Even on weekends)Negotiated plea bargain for tickets (Online traffic school class) Took care of everything. All I did was pay.Thanks,Doug.
read more
7/30/2015
Martha
I highly recommend Doug Riddell. He is very responsive to his clients and always returns phone calls personally even in the middle of the night. From everything I hear, his firm has really reasonable fees and Doug Riddell is one of the best DUI attorneys in the Columbus area.
read more
7/30/2015
Don
I picked Doug's name from a Google search when my son had an incident. Doug explained his flat fee and what he thought he could do for us. He prepared us for the worst but in the background was working with prosecutors to help get the charges reduced. He has working relationships with local prosecutors that make him extremely effective. He managed to get the charges reduced and literally gave my son a second chance. I have never worked with a lawyer before but Doug made the process easy. He was available when we needed him and always returned calls or text. I can't say enough about how pleased we were with him.
read more
7/30/2015
Garrett
I was surprised how smooth an experience could be with a law office. A few days before my court date for a speeding ticket I thought I should see if a lawyer could help. I wasn't expecting much on short notice, but I tried Riddell on the recommendation of a friend. Within hours of my initial email (Christmas Eve)I was on the phone with the lawyer that got my ticket dismissed with fines removed. I'll definitely try not to get another ticket. If I do get another ticket, I'll call Mr. Riddell right away.
read more
7/30/2015
Sean
I have known Doug Riddell for over 5 years and have co-counseled with him on several cases. Doug has always been an extremely knowledgeable and astute attorney. We have had successful outcomes on some very difficult cases. I have also referred DUI cases to his office and have received positive feedback regarding his professionalism, courteous manner, and attention to his clients' needs.
read more
7/30/2015
Ken
Doug was the best attourny I have ever spoken with. He called picked up when i called and if he didnt called back in minutes. Great client service I would highly reccomned him to anyone I know!!!
read more
7/30/2015
Robert
Great Lawyer As a truck driver we have to keep a good driving record. I was ticketed in Columbus for speed and Mr Riddell was able to get the ticket dismissed with court cost and a driving course. I found Mr Riddell on internet and he was very professional and was very helpful. I will recommend Mr Riddell to any truck driver or anyone who needs great legal counsel.
read more
7/26/2015
Lawyers.com
Doug was caring and committed to my needs. I trusted him 100% that he would resolve my case, and I would be happy with the outcome. He did, and I was very pleased, and left out of the courtroom with a smile. I would highly recommend him in the future. He is determined to win your case!
read more
1/01/2015
Chris
Good Guy, Great Lawyer, Very Effective! Douglas Riddell is very responsive and an excellent communicator. I found Doug online after receiving a traffic ticket in a speed trap area near downtown Columbus that I didn't think was fair since the officer pulled me over right before the sign changed speeds. Not even a full day later after entering my information on the site did Doug reach out to me to hear my side of the story and take on my case. I actually couldn't reach out to Doug until Day 7 of my 10 days until my court appearance and Doug helped me navigate how to get an extension so that he could review and work on my case. He gave me clear instructions on what to send him and then clearly stated what he thought he could do for me after reviewing. Doug is great at what he does and his predictions more than came true.His price is more than fair (believe me I received some crazy offers from other lawyers in the mail).I would recommend Doug to anyone who needs his services and I would use him in the future as well if needed (although I don't anticipate receiving any more speeding tickets anytime soon)!
read more
8/29/2014
Erin
My experience with Riddell Law was wonderful. I have never understood law or the justice system very well, but all my questions were answered in simple, easy to understand ways! They helped me and aided me alot in my process and would recommend anyone looking for down to earth help to invest in Riddell Law as their guide!
read more
7/30/2014
Sam
I contacted Doug after I found his profile online and saw that he had received several accreditations, awards and positive recognition. The reason I contacted him was due to a speeding ticket that I was looking for his help to get resolved. Doug was extremely helpful, proactive and very much on top of things throughout the process. He kept me informed and resolved the case very quickly and successfully. I can't say enough about how efficient and qualified he was. Would definitely recommend him for others looking for great representation.
read more
7/30/2014
Fred
Good guy, follows through, does what he says he will. A++++++++++ I can't say enough good things about Doug Riddell.I found Doug online after receiving a traffic violation from a township police officer that I didn't think was fair. I entered my info on his website on a Saturday morning, and that same afternoon (on a Saturday!) I got a call back from him.Nice guy. Good guy. Very clear communicator. Told me what he thought he could do for me, but set my expectations rationally. His price was fair, and his fee was fixed regardless of whether it took him one court appearance in the township Mayor's Court or if we needed to transfer (appeal) it in to the county court. As it turned out, we needed to transfer it. So Doug worked on the case for about 5-6 weeks, all for his fair fixed fee. In the end he was able to do exactly what he thought he would.I COULD NOT BE HAPPIER.Doug is a really good guy (not something you'll often hear about an attorney). He does what he says he will. He's a clear communicator, he sets expectations clearly, then he follows up and follows through.I hope I don't need him again soon, but if I do, I'm 1000% positive who I'll call.If you need a traffic attorney, and I hope you don't, Doug Riddell has my STRONGEST recommendation and endorsement.
read more
6/08/2014
Doug
Good Attorney for Ohio Doug handled our situation expertly with great professionalism. He is knowledgeable and we got an outstanding result.
read more
5/18/2013
Lawyers.com
He is highly responsive, thorough, and dedicated, and he worked with us 100% throughout the case.
read more
3/31/2013
anonymous
Excellent Mr. Riddell did an excellent job handling a speeding ticket I received. He was responsive and got me into a diversion program so that I received no points for the ticket. I frequently recommend friends and family in need of criminal or traffic advice to Mr. Riddell.
read more
1/02/2013
Lawyers.com
Mr. Riddell did an excellent job handling a speeding ticket I received. He was responsive and got me into a diversion program so that I received no points for the ticket. I frequently recommend friends and family in need of criminal or traffic advice to Mr. Riddell.
read more
12/03/2012

GET A FREE CONSULTATION